Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools
You are here: Mailcaster Archive Communications Faculty Announcements 2017 Presidential Awards for Excellence
Friday May 12, 2017 17:35:28
"Jennifer J. Raab" <>
Current Faculty
2017 Presidential Awards for Excellence

It is our great pleasure to announce the winners of the 2017 Presidential Awards for Excellence. The choices were especially difficult this year because so many outstanding faculty were nominated. Please join us in celebrating the award winners at a reception on Tuesday, May 16th at 6:00 pm in the Glass Cafeteria, Third Floor, West Building.

Kindly RSVP to the Office of Special Events at or by calling 212-772-4007.

Award for Excellence in Scholarly and Creative Achievement for Full-Time Faculty

Nari Ward, Art
Brian Zeglis, Chemistry

Award for Excellence in Applied Scholarship for Full-Time Faculty

Jenny Tuten, C&T

Award for Excellence in Teaching for Full-Time Faculty

Steven Baumann, Nursing
Sue Kawashima, Japanese

The Cecile B Insdorf Award for Excellence in Teaching for Part-Time Faculty

Leora Shudofsky, SSW

Award for Excellence in Service for Full-Time Faculty

Laura Keating, Philosophy

Award for Excellence in Long-time Service for Full-Time Faculty

Jay Roman, Film and Media

Congratulations to all our extraordinary winners!
Jennifer J. Raab 



Hunter College. All rights reserved © 2022