Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools
You are here: Mailcaster Archive Communications Faculty Announcements Spring 2019 Commencement Information for Faculty
Tuesday April 2, 2019 13:58:00
Vice President Eija Ayravainen <>
Current Faculty
Spring 2019 Commencement Information for Faculty

Dear Faculty:

As you know, Spring 2019 Commencement is scheduled for Wednesday, May 29th, 2019. Below, for your reference is faculty commencement information:

Nominating Students for Special Recognition:
At the upcoming commencement, President Raab will give special recognition to several students for outstanding achievement in their courses of study or other activities. We ask that you help to honor excellence among our graduates by nominating students for this recognition. If you wish to nominate one of your students, please complete the Commencement Nomination Form by April 12, 2019.

Participating in the Faculty Processional:

Your presence adds immeasurably to the grandeur of the commencement ceremony for our students and their families.  We would like all full-time members of the teaching and library staff to participate in our faculty processional.  Please confer with the dean of your school if you are unable to attend. In order to facilitate our planning, please respond by completing the online Faculty Commencement Attendance Response Form by May 11. After you RSVP, additional details will be e-mailed to you.

Faculty Cap & Gown:
Online pre-ordering for academic regalia has begun and will be available for faculty through Friday, April 12, 2019 via
Cap and gown purchases made online can be picked up at the Shakespeare & Co. Bookstore (located at 939 Lexington) from Wednesday, May 15 through Sunday, May 19, 2019.

In-Store (Late) Orders

In-store orders will be accepted at the Shakespeare & Co. Bookstore (located at 939 Lexington) beginning Monday, May 20 through Tuesday, May 28, 2019.

For more information about Commencement, please visit:

Thank you for helping to make this day special for your students.

Eija Ayravainen
Vice President for Student Affairs
and Dean of Students



Hunter College. All rights reserved © 2022